Battle Angel: Alita – Gally from GUNNM

Battle Angel Alita - GUNNM Portrait

“You gave me my life, Daisuke… If I’m an angel, what does that make you?”

This illustration is inspired by one of my all-time favorite manga series besides, “Ghost In The Shell”, “Akira”, and “Full-Metal Alchemist”. Gally (also known as Alita, in the American translated version), is the protagonist of the manga series, “GUNNM” AKA “Battle Angel” and “Battle Angel Alita: Last Order”, which tells the tale of an amnesiac female cyborg. Whose interacted head and chest are found by cybermedic expert Daisuke Ido in the local dump of the futuristic dystopian world where this story takes place.

She is both lethal as she is beautiful… Not to mention, the only fictional character I’ve had a crush on… I’m not ashamed to admit it! Lol. Also, I hear rumors about James Cameron possibly adapting this series into a live-action film. If so, Mr. Cameron… If you’re reading this; feel free to hire me as one of your concept artist… It would definitely be a dream come true!

1 thought on “Battle Angel: Alita – Gally from GUNNM

  1. Pingback: Comic Reviews - Review: Battle Angel Alita – Last Order, Volume 18 - Kittysneezes

Leave a comment